The Rowling Library is an online medium that publishes a digital monthly magazine, has reported exclusive news, and has done several fan projects, such as the Rowling Index.

Support us by becoming a Patron of The Rowling Library

robert galbraith

September 22nd, 2022

Robert Galbraith: The Ink Black Heart full interactive Q&A

You can watch the 27 questions and answers from the interactive Q&A with Robert Galbraith released on the official website on September 22nd here. Below the video, you can read the transcription to all the questions and answers too. What does The Ink Black Heart explore? I see this as a novel about disconnection. And […]

Read more

September 6th, 2022

The Ink Black Heart: Number one spot on the UK Official Top 50

The Booksellers informs that Robert Galbraith’s The Ink Black Heart has made an indelible impression on the UK Official Top 50, soaring into the number one spot in its first week on 50,738 copies sold. The sixth Cormoran Strike title becomes the first hardback fiction number one of 2022, with Richard Osman’s The Man Who […]

Read more

August 19th, 2022

The Ink Black Heart by Robert Galbraith – Questions and Answers Teaser

In anticipation of The Ink Black Heart releasing on 30th August in the UK, US, Australia and New Zealand, with other international markets soon after, Robert Galbraith has recorded a number of answers to questions focused on the new book. Subjects range from Strike and Robin (naturally), inspiration for the new book, the locations and the […]

Read more

June 30th, 2022

Cover for The Ink Black Heart

Cover and synopsis of The Ink Black Heart

Synopsis for The Ink Black Heart, the sixth book in the Cormoran Strike series, written by J.K. Rowling under the pen name Robert Galbraith: When frantic, dishevelled Edie Ledwell appears in the office begging to speak to her, private detective Robin Ellacott doesn’t know quite what to make of the situation. The co-creator of a […]

Read more

January 19th, 2022

The Ink Black Heart - August 30th, 2022

Release date for The Ink Black Heart: to be published August 30th, 2022

The sixth book in the Cormoran Strike series by Robert Galbraith (J.K. Rowling’s pen name) has an official release date. One day after it was leaked into bookstores such as Amazon and Waterstones, the official social media account for Robert Galbraith together with the publishers’ accounts (Mullholland Books and Little, Brown and Co) have announced […]

Read more

The Rowling Magazine Issue #61 · January 2022

Harry Potter & J.K. Rowling: What to expect in 2022

The year 2021 is now a thing of the past. Fans of Harry Potter and J.K. Rowling had a quiet year: the high point was the publication of The Christmas Pig, our fav author’s new novel for children that charmed adults alike, and still stays on the bestseller lists after months since its release. For […]

Read more

August 11th, 2021

New paperback boxset for the Cormoran Strike novels

Sphere announced the publication of The Strike Collection, a new box set that contains the first five novels by Robert Galbraith in paperback format. This box set will be available from October and you can pre-order already on the links available at the Little, Brown website.

Read more

The Rowling Magazine Issue #53 · May 2021

The case that inspired The Cuckoo’s Calling

As a huge fan of the Cormoran Strike series, I’ve been particularly enjoying the interview clips shared in the Robert Galbraith newsletters and on the Twitter account. Any insights from J.K. Rowling on these characters and books have my complete and full attention. However, one of the newer clips particularly piqued my interest when she […]

Read more

The Rowling Magazine Issue #49 · January 2021

The Quibbler - by Fausto Giurescu

Goodbye 2020 – A year in review

The year 2020 will be remembered for a long time for well-known reasons. An unprecedented pandemic in modern times affected the whole planet, but this is not the place to go over the sad things that happened in the Muggle world. We will, instead, go over what happened in the Wizarding World in this 2020 […]

Read more

The Rowling Magazine Issue #45 · September 2020

Troubled Blood - Review

Troubled Blood: Review

Troubled Blood, the new book by J.K. Rowling under the pen name of Robert Galbraith, is out next week. This is our review before its release. Troubled Blood Robert Galbraith Sphere – September 15th, 2020 4 / 5 ⭐ Minor spoilers The long awaited fifth installment in the Cormoran Strike series is the longest one, […]

Read more

The Rowling Magazine Issue #38 · February 2020

Troubled Blood

The fifth installment in the Cormoran Strike series has been announced: everything we know about Robert Galbraith’s upcoming novel.

Read more

October 11th, 2018

Exclusive: Lethal White to be fixed in following reprints

Lethal White was published on September 18th and readers recognized quickly a continuity error on the novel. On page 207 (at least in the digital edition), it says: “Strike lit a cigarette and thought back over all the women there had been since he’d left Charlotte. First, Ciara Parker, a gorgeous one-night stand, with no […]

Read more

July 10th, 2018

Lethal White: Cover and release date

Lethal White, the fourth instalment in the Strike novels, will be out on 18 September and is available now to pre-order, and this is what it will look like.

Read more

March 14th, 2017

Lethal White: The title for Cormoran Strike #4

J.K. Rowling just published a clue for the title of the upcoming Robert Galbraith novel, Cormoran Strike #4, on Twitter. Although the hint is not very helpful, we filtered all the words that matched it.

Read more

September 7th, 2016

Tom Burke

Tom Burke confirmed as Cormoran Strike, BBC to release 7 episodes, and more info

Variety has confirmed the rumors that have been online lately. Finally, Tom Burke will play Cormoran Strike in the BBC adaptation of Robert Galbraith’s books. 

Read more

November 2nd, 2015

Two new J.K. Rowling interviews as Robert Galbraith on radio

For the first time, J.K. Rowling spoke as Robert Galbraith on radio (she already took Galbraith personality lats year at the Harrogate Crime Writing Festival). And as if one interview was not enough, Jo spoke with BBC Radio 2 and NPR, which means we have two new interviews with J.K. Rowling! Listen to them or […]

Read more

October 19th, 2015

Happy publication day, Robert!

October 20th is here, finally! And the third novel in the Cormoran Strike series by Robert Galbraith (J.K. Rowling pseudonym) is being published in the United Kingdom and the United States of America. Jo herself said that you could read this book without having read The Cuckoo’s Calling nor The Silkworm, but we think you […]

Read more

October 9th, 2015

Read Chapter 1 and Chapter 2 of Robert Galbraith’s Career of Evil

We are less than two weeks away from the publication day of the third book in the Cormoran Strike series, Career of Evil. The Guardian has published the first chapter to read, and TIME has published chapter number two. Remember you can pre-order Career of Evil with free worldwide shipping here. Enjoy!

Read more

September 24th, 2015

Robert Galbraith’s BBC Series will be called ‘The Cormoran Strike Mysteries’

The BBC presented their upcoming salte of series, and revealed some info of the adaptation of Robert Galbraith’s novels. Reports details that production on the series called The Cormoran Strike Mysteries will begin this fall. Sarah Phelps (The Casual Vacancy) will adapt The Cuckoo’s Calling, while Ben Richards (The Tunnel, Fortitude) will adapt The Silkworm. […]

Read more

July 18th, 2014

J.K. Rowling in Harrogate: More than seven books planned by Robert Galbraith

Speaking at the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival in Harrogate this evening, J.K. Rowling confessed that she plans more than seven books by Robert Galbraith, and that she is already in the mid of the third one and has already in her head the plot for the fourth book. Read more in The Bookseller.

Read more

June 19th, 2014

Publication Day! The Silkworm, by Robert Galbraith, is released today

The Silkworm, the new novel by J.K. Rowling, under the pen name of Robert Galbraith, is released today! This is the 10th novel by J.K. Rowling, after the Harry Potter serie and the two novels for adults, The Casual Vacancy and The Cuckoo’s Calling.

Read more

June 17th, 2014

Robert Galbraith’s official website has a new look

Robert Galbraith’s official website has a new look, probably because of the publication of his new book, The Silkworm. The new website is made by The Creative Corporation.

Read more

June 11th, 2014

First reviews of The Silkworm: “A damn good read”

The first review copies of The Silkworm, the upcoming book by J.K. Rowling (under her pen name, Robert Galbraith) were sent today to the media, and two positive articles have appeared online. The first one, from The Independent, and the second one, from The Telegraph.

Read more

June 4th, 2014

Preview of The Silkworm, published by The Times

The first two chapters can be read for free here (The Crime Vault). Also, The USA Today published them too for free on its website.

Read more

February 18th, 2014

Was Bombyx Mori the original name of The Silkworm?

When the name of the new Robert Galbraith’s novel was announced, everyone tried to remember what a silkworm is. A silkworm is a larva, and as an insect, is a primary producer of silk. Its latin name is Bombyx Mori – and no, that’s not a spell of the Harry Potter world. A quick search […]

Read more

February 18th, 2014

The Silkworm – The new book by Robert Gailbraith announced

The Cuckoo’s Calling sequel has been announced: The Silkworm will be released on June 19th on the United Kingdom (Little Brown), and June 24th on the United States (Hachette Book Group). Robert Galbraith/J.K. Rowling will be taking part in the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival in Harrogate, on 18th July at 7:30pm, in conversation […]

Read more

October 14th, 2013

The Cuckoo’s Calling – Robert Galbraith

The Cuckoo’s Calling Robert Galbraith Sphere, 2013 [wordery isbn=9780751549256][/wordery] Can J.K. Rowling write something more enjoyable than Harry Potter? Well, the answer is here with us, under the pseudonym of Robert Galbraith. It had been a long time since I last read a book that was not possible to put down. Robert Galbrith, who later […]

Read more