The Rowling Library is an online medium that publishes a digital monthly magazine, has reported exclusive news, and has done several fan projects, such as the Rowling Index.

Support us by becoming a Patron of The Rowling Library

Hogwarts Legacy

February 4th, 2022

Insight Editions to publish “The Art and Making of Hogwarts Legacy” in September 2022

Insight Editions will publish “The Art and Making of Hogwarts Legacy”, a companion book to the upcoming open-world action RPG based in the Wizarding World. The book will be authored by Jody Revenson, who is the main author of the Wizarding World tie-in books, such as “Fantastic Beasts: The Secrets of Dumbledore Movie Magic” and […]

Read more

The Rowling Magazine Issue #61 · January 2022

Harry Potter & J.K. Rowling: What to expect in 2022

The year 2021 is now a thing of the past. Fans of Harry Potter and J.K. Rowling had a quiet year: the high point was the publication of The Christmas Pig, our fav author’s new novel for children that charmed adults alike, and still stays on the bestseller lists after months since its release. For […]

Read more

The Rowling Magazine Issue #46 · October 2020

Hogwarts Legacy: Is it J.K. Rowling’s legacy?

And in the end, it was announced. There were many months of waiting and anxiety for the Harry Potter fandom, or at least for the part that was asking for something since forever. A Harry Potter role-play game (RPG) looked like a million-dollar idea and there were not many reasons why a videogame like that […]

Read more