The Rowling Library is an online medium that publishes a digital monthly magazine, has reported exclusive news, and has done several fan projects, such as the Rowling Index.

Support us by becoming a Patron of The Rowling Library

Cormoran Strike

September 22nd, 2022

Robert Galbraith: The Ink Black Heart full interactive Q&A

You can watch the 27 questions and answers from the interactive Q&A with Robert Galbraith released on the official website on September 22nd here. Below the video, you can read the transcription to all the questions and answers too. What does The Ink Black Heart explore? I see this as a novel about disconnection. And […]

Read more

August 19th, 2022

The Ink Black Heart by Robert Galbraith – Questions and Answers Teaser

In anticipation of The Ink Black Heart releasing on 30th August in the UK, US, Australia and New Zealand, with other international markets soon after, Robert Galbraith has recorded a number of answers to questions focused on the new book. Subjects range from Strike and Robin (naturally), inspiration for the new book, the locations and the […]

Read more

June 30th, 2022

Cover for The Ink Black Heart

Cover and synopsis of The Ink Black Heart

Synopsis for The Ink Black Heart, the sixth book in the Cormoran Strike series, written by J.K. Rowling under the pen name Robert Galbraith: When frantic, dishevelled Edie Ledwell appears in the office begging to speak to her, private detective Robin Ellacott doesn’t know quite what to make of the situation. The co-creator of a […]

Read more

January 19th, 2022

The Ink Black Heart - August 30th, 2022

Release date for The Ink Black Heart: to be published August 30th, 2022

The sixth book in the Cormoran Strike series by Robert Galbraith (J.K. Rowling’s pen name) has an official release date. One day after it was leaked into bookstores such as Amazon and Waterstones, the official social media account for Robert Galbraith together with the publishers’ accounts (Mullholland Books and Little, Brown and Co) have announced […]

Read more

The Rowling Magazine Issue #61 · January 2022

Harry Potter & J.K. Rowling: What to expect in 2022

The year 2021 is now a thing of the past. Fans of Harry Potter and J.K. Rowling had a quiet year: the high point was the publication of The Christmas Pig, our fav author’s new novel for children that charmed adults alike, and still stays on the bestseller lists after months since its release. For […]

Read more

December 3rd, 2021

The Ink Black Heart

The Ink Black Heart, Cormoran Strike #6, to be published in 2022

J.K. Rowling tweeted minutes ago that she just finished a new novel and it will be published next year. Her tweet is a reply/quote to another tweet asking for “Strike news”, so we can assume she is referring to the sixth book in the Cormoran Strike series. New book finished, out next year 🖤 <- […]

Read more

August 21st, 2021

Strike: Troubled Blood is now in pre-production

The fifth season of Strike (CB Strike in the United States) is now in pre-production. The series, that will adapt Robert Galbraith’s fifth novel Troubled Blood, will consist of four episodes of one hour each. It is estimated that it will be released in 2022. BBC One will air in the United Kingdom, while HBO […]

Read more

August 11th, 2021

New paperback boxset for the Cormoran Strike novels

Sphere announced the publication of The Strike Collection, a new box set that contains the first five novels by Robert Galbraith in paperback format. This box set will be available from October and you can pre-order already on the links available at the Little, Brown website.

Read more

The Rowling Magazine Issue #53 · May 2021

The case that inspired The Cuckoo’s Calling

As a huge fan of the Cormoran Strike series, I’ve been particularly enjoying the interview clips shared in the Robert Galbraith newsletters and on the Twitter account. Any insights from J.K. Rowling on these characters and books have my complete and full attention. However, one of the newer clips particularly piqued my interest when she […]

Read more

The Rowling Magazine Issue #48 · December 2020

Troubled Doubles: Doppelgängers in Strike – Part 2

If Hogwarts Professor is right that Strike (like Harry Potter) is organised around a seven-novel plan, then Lethal White (as the fourth novel) is a pivot. This idea pairs up the novels before and after Lethal White, for we can expect that in this series – as in Harry Potter – will be organised in a […]

Read more

The Rowling Magazine Issue #47 · November 2020

Troubled Doubles: Doppelgängers in Strike – Part 1

In Cuckoo’s Calling, the opening book of the Strike series, Robert Galbraith/J.K. Rowling argues that the human brain is drawn to symmetry. Walking past the Queen’s Gate into Hyde Park, Strike notices something that, the narrator implies, others do not: ‘incurably observant, he noted the sculpture of the doe and fawn on one pillar and […]

Read more

The Rowling Magazine Issue #45 · September 2020

Troubled Blood - Review

Troubled Blood: Review

Troubled Blood, the new book by J.K. Rowling under the pen name of Robert Galbraith, is out next week. This is our review before its release. Troubled Blood Robert Galbraith Sphere – September 15th, 2020 4 / 5 ⭐ Minor spoilers The long awaited fifth installment in the Cormoran Strike series is the longest one, […]

Read more

The Rowling Magazine Issue #38 · February 2020

Troubled Blood

The fifth installment in the Cormoran Strike series has been announced: everything we know about Robert Galbraith’s upcoming novel.

Read more

July 10th, 2018

Lethal White: Cover and release date

Lethal White, the fourth instalment in the Strike novels, will be out on 18 September and is available now to pre-order, and this is what it will look like.

Read more

March 14th, 2017

Lethal White: The title for Cormoran Strike #4

J.K. Rowling just published a clue for the title of the upcoming Robert Galbraith novel, Cormoran Strike #4, on Twitter. Although the hint is not very helpful, we filtered all the words that matched it.

Read more

September 7th, 2016

Tom Burke

Tom Burke confirmed as Cormoran Strike, BBC to release 7 episodes, and more info

Variety has confirmed the rumors that have been online lately. Finally, Tom Burke will play Cormoran Strike in the BBC adaptation of Robert Galbraith’s books. 

Read more

October 19th, 2015

Happy publication day, Robert!

October 20th is here, finally! And the third novel in the Cormoran Strike series by Robert Galbraith (J.K. Rowling pseudonym) is being published in the United Kingdom and the United States of America. Jo herself said that you could read this book without having read The Cuckoo’s Calling nor The Silkworm, but we think you […]

Read more

October 9th, 2015

Read Chapter 1 and Chapter 2 of Robert Galbraith’s Career of Evil

We are less than two weeks away from the publication day of the third book in the Cormoran Strike series, Career of Evil. The Guardian has published the first chapter to read, and TIME has published chapter number two. Remember you can pre-order Career of Evil with free worldwide shipping here. Enjoy!

Read more

July 18th, 2014

J.K. Rowling in Harrogate: More than seven books planned by Robert Galbraith

Speaking at the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival in Harrogate this evening, J.K. Rowling confessed that she plans more than seven books by Robert Galbraith, and that she is already in the mid of the third one and has already in her head the plot for the fourth book. Read more in The Bookseller.

Read more